Delete a web template

Abstract

How to delete a web template when you are certain that no other users need it.

You can delete a web template when you are certain that no other users need it. If in doubt, change the status from Published to Draft so that the web template is no longer available for selection but can be published again if needed.

To delete a web template:

  1. Ensure that the web template has a status of Draft, not Published.

  2. From the open web template, click the vertical ellipsis button on the menu bar and click Delete Template. A confirmation window displays.

    The vertical ellipsis button on the menu bar.
  3. Click Delete. The web template is deleted.