---
title: "Unpublish content or media"
slug: "unpublish-content-or-media"
abstract: "How to unpublish content."
---
# Unpublish content or media

When you edit or create content or media items, they must be published for others to access or see them. You can unpublish content or media items so they are no longer available.

To unpublish content:

1. On the menu bar, click **Content**.
2. On the **Content** page, click the content you want to unpublish.
3. On the content details page, click **More actions** ![More actions icon](https://doc.sitecore.com/api/markdown-image/ch-one/en/users/content-hub-one/images/more-actions-chone.png) > **Unpublish**.
4. Click **Unpublish** to confirm that you want to unpublish the content. This sets the [status](https://doc.sitecore.com/ch-one/en/users/content-hub-one/content-delivery.html "Content delivery") to **DRAFT**.

To unpublish a media item:

1. On the menu bar, click **Media**.
2. On the **Media** page, click the media item you want to unpublish.
3. On the media item details page, click **More actions** ![More actions icon](https://doc.sitecore.com/api/markdown-image/ch-one/en/users/content-hub-one/images/more-actions-chone.png) > **Unpublish**.
4. Click **Unpublish** to confirm that you want to unpublish the media item. This sets the media item [status](https://doc.sitecore.com/ch-one/en/users/content-hub-one/content-delivery.html "Content delivery") to **DRAFT**.