---
title: "Delete localizations"
slug: "delete-localizations"
abstract: "How to delete a localization when it is no longer needed."
---
# Delete localizations

To deliver content to specific markets, you create [localizations](https://doc.sitecore.com/ch-one/en/users/content-hub-one/localize-content.html "Localize content"). When a localization is no longer needed, you can delete it.

> [!note]
> If the content item is a localization, it is indicated on the content item's details page.

To delete a localization:

1. On the menu bar, click **Content**.
2. On the **Content** page, click the content item that has been localized and that you want to remove.
3. On the **Content** page, next to the content item you want to delete, click **More actions** ![More Actions icon](https://doc.sitecore.com/api/markdown-image/ch-one/en/users/content-hub-one/images/more-actions-chone.png) > **Delete**.
4. Click **Delete** to confirm the deletion.

> [!note]
> You can also delete a content item from the content item details page by clicking **More actions** ![More Actions icon](https://doc.sitecore.com/api/markdown-image/ch-one/en/users/content-hub-one/images/more-actions-chone.png) > **Delete**.