---
title: "Clear a cache"
slug: "clear-a-cache"
abstract: "Learn how to clear a cache in your Content Hub instance."
---
# Clear a cache

> [!note]
> To configure Content Hub, you must either be a superuser or have the necessary permissions granted to you through [user group policies](https://doc.sitecore.com/ch/en/users/content-hub/user-group-policies.html "User group policies").

Clearing a [cache](https://doc.sitecore.com/ch/en/users/content-hub/cache.html "Cache") means permanently deleting all data in that cache, which grows over time and can slow down your environment.

To clear a cache:

1. On the menu bar, click **Manage** :mdiCogOutline:.
2. On the **Manage** page, click **Cache**.
3. On the **Cache** page, do one of the following:
    - Click **Clear** next to a cache to clear it.
    - Click **Clear all** to clear all caches.