Create, edit, or delete a user group

Note

To configure Content Hub, you must either be a superuser or have the necessary permissions granted to you through user group policies.

After you create user groups, you must define user group policies to control what the members of those groups can access and do across Sitecore Content Hub.

Note

We recommend you follow security best practices when managing user groups.

Create a user group

The users you add to a user group have access to the modules you specify and the homepage you select for the group.

To create a user group:

  1. On the menu bar, click Manage cog icon.

  2. On the Manage page, click Users.

  3. On the Users page, click the User groups tab, and then click Add user group.

  4. In the Usergroup properties section, in the Name field, enter a name for the user group.

  5. Next to Users, click Add.

  6. In the Users dialog box, next to each user you want to add to the group, select the check box and, when you are finished, click OK.

  7. In the Confirm dialog, click Yes to confirm the addition of new users to the group.

  8. Next to Modules, click Add.

  9. In the Modules dialog, select the check box next to each module you want to make available to the group, and then click OK.

  10. Next to Homepages, click Add.

  11. In the Homepages dialog, select the check box next to the homepage you want to use for the group, and then click OK.

  12. Click Save.

Note

Only custom homepages are displayed in the Homepages dialog box.

Edit a user group

To edit a user group:

  1. On the menu bar, click Manage cog icon.

  2. On the Manage page, click Users.

  3. On the Users page, click the User groups tab.

  4. Next to the user group you want to edit, click View details .

  5. In the User group properties section, click Edit .

  6. Make the required changes and click Save.

Delete a user group

Deleting a user group removes the group, but does not delete the user accounts associated with it.

To delete a user group:

  1. On the menu bar, click Manage cog icon.

  2. On the Manage page, click Users.

  3. On the Users page, click the User groups tab.

  4. Next to the user group you want to delete, click Delete .

  5. In the Delete dialog box, click OK to confirm the deletion.

Do you have some feedback for us?

If you have suggestions for improving this article,