---
title: "Delete a smart brief"
slug: "delete-a-smart-brief"
abstract: "How to delete a smart brief when it is no longer needed."
---
# Delete a smart brief

You can delete a smart brief when it is no longer needed. When you delete a smart brief, all the content it contains is permanently deleted. References and assets linked to the brief are *not* deleted.

To delete a smart brief:

1. On the menu bar, click **Content Ops**.
2. On the **Content Operations** page, in the left pane, click **Briefs**.
3. Click the brief to open its details page.
4. On the menu bar, click **Options** :mdiDotsHorizontal: > :mdiTrashCanOutline: **Delete**.
5. In the confirmation dialog, click **Delete**.

    There is no recovery mechanism, so be sure you want to delete it.