Disable or delete a user

Note

To configure Content Hub, you must either be a superuser or have the necessary permissions granted to you through user group policies.

Disabling a user account prevents it being used to log into Sitecore Content Hub indefinitely. Deleting an account permanently removes it from Content Hub.

Tip

If you want to disable a user account for a specific period of time, you can lock the user account.

Disable a user

To disable a user:

  1. On the menu bar, click Manage cog icon.

  2. On the Manage page, click Users.

  3. On the Users tab, next to the user you want, click View details .

  4. On the user detail page, click Edit .

  5. Turn on the Disable user switch.

  6. Optionally, in the Restriction reason field, enter a comment.

  7. Click Save.

If you want to re-enable a user, repeat this process and turn off the Disable user switch.

Delete a user

Warning

When you delete a user account, all of the associated data is also deleted and cannot be retrieved later. Deletions are recorded in the auditing logs.

To delete a user:

  1. On the menu bar, click Manage cog icon.

  2. On the Manage page, click Users.

  3. On the Users page, next to the user you want, click Delete .

Do you have some feedback for us?

If you have suggestions for improving this article,