Lock a user

Note

To configure Content Hub, you must either be a superuser or have the necessary permissions granted to you through user group policies.

You can prevent a user from logging into Sitecore Content Hub by locking them out until a specific date and time.

Before you begin

To lock a user:

  1. On the menu bar, click Manage cog icon.

  2. On the Manage page, click Users.

  3. On the Users tab, next to the user you want, click View details .

  4. On the user detail page, click Edit .

  5. Next to Lockout end date, click the calendar and select a date and a time.

  6. Click Save.

If you want to remove the lock, repeat this process and delete the current Lockout end date.

Do you have some feedback for us?

If you have suggestions for improving this article,