---
title: "Manage trash"
slug: "manage-trash"
abstract: "How to restore assets from the trash or delete them permanently."
---
# Manage trash

You can restore the assets from the trash or delete them permanently.

> [!note]
> You can also delete or restore assets from all users on the **Trash** page. To access the **Trash** page, on the menu bar, click **Manage** :mdiCogOutline: then select **Trash** :mdiTrashCanOutline:.

To restore or delete a single asset you sent to the trash:

1. On the menu bar, click **Profile and settings** :mdiAccountCircle:, then select **My trash** :mdiDelete:.
2. On the **My trash** page, [search for the asset](https://doc.sitecore.com/ch/en/users/content-hub/search,-filter,-and-select.md "Search, filter, and select") you want to restore or permanently delete, and then click one of the following:
    - **Restore** :mdiHistory: to restore it.
    - **Delete forever** :mdiDeleteForever: to permanently delete it.
    - **Show selected only** :mdiEyeOutline: to see only the images you selected.

> [!note]
> To move assets to the trash, there must be a [**Move to trash** operation](https://doc.sitecore.com/ch/en/users/content-hub/add-the-trash-operation.html "Add the trash operation") on the **Assets** page.

To restore or delete multiple assets you sent to the trash:

1. On the menu bar, click **Profile and settings** :mdiAccountCircle:, then select **My trash** :mdiDelete:.
2. On the **My trash** page, [select](https://doc.sitecore.com/ch/en/users/content-hub/select-entities.html "Select entities") the assets you want to restore or permanently delete.
3. In the top-right corner of the window, click one of the following:
    - **Restore** :mdiHistory: to restore the selected assets.
    - **Delete forever** :mdiDeleteForever: to permanently delete the selection of assets.
    - **Show selected only** :mdiEyeOutline: to see only the images you selected.

You can simultaneously delete all assets in your trash by clicking **Empty trash** :mdiDeleteForever:.