---
title: "Publish and unpublish entity definition members"
slug: "publish-and-unpublish-entity-definition-members"
abstract: "How to publish or unpublish entity definition members."
---
# Publish and unpublish entity definition members

> [!note]
> To configure Content Hub, you must either be a superuser or have the necessary permissions granted to you through [user group policies](https://doc.sitecore.com/ch/en/users/content-hub/user-group-policies.html "User group policies").

When you [publish an entity definition](https://doc.sitecore.com/ch/en/users/content-hub/publish-and-unpublish-an-entity-definition.html "Publish and unpublish an entity definition") you can choose which [members](https://doc.sitecore.com/ch/en/users/content-hub/members.html "Members") of that definition to publish at the same time. However, you can also publish one or more members of a published entity definition without republishing the definition itself.

> [!warning]
> The Experience Edge GraphQL API does not support underscores in property names.

## Publish entity definition members

To publish entity definition members:

1. On the menu bar, click **Manage** :mdiCogOutline:.
2. On the **Manage** page, click **Delivery platform**.
3. On the **Delivery platform** page, select the entity definition for which you want to publish members.
4. In the right pane, click **\+ Select members**.
5. In the **Select members** dialog, search for the members to publish and select them.

    > [!note]
    > Grayed-out entity definition members are unavailable for publishing.

6. Click **Add**.
7. Click **Save & Publish**. The [publishing status](https://doc.sitecore.com/ch/en/users/content-hub/publishing.html "Publishing") is now displayed next to the **Delivery platform** page title.

> [!note]
> At any time, if you want to discard unsaved changes, click **Actions** :mdiDotsHorizontal: > **Discard unsaved changes**.

## Unpublish entity definition members

To unpublish entity definition members:

1. On the menu bar, click **Manage** :mdiCogOutline:.
2. On the **Manage** page, click **Delivery platform**.
3. On the **Delivery platform** page, next to the entity definition member you want to unpublish, click **Unpublish member** (X).
4. Click **Save & Publish**. The [publishing status](https://doc.sitecore.com/ch/en/users/content-hub/publishing.html "Publishing") is now displayed next to the **Delivery platform** page title.
5. To discard unsaved changes, click **Actions** :mdiDotsHorizontal: > **Discard unsaved changes**.