---
title: "Share saved searches and selections"
slug: "share-saved-searches-and-selections"
abstract: "How to share saved searches or selections with registered users."
---
# Share saved searches and selections

After you [save a search](https://doc.sitecore.com/ch/en/users/content-hub/manage-saved-searches.html "Manage saved searches") or [save a selection](https://doc.sitecore.com/ch/en/users/content-hub/manage-saved-selections.html "Manage saved selections"), you can share it with other users.

To share a saved search:

1. On the menu bar, click **Profile and settings** :mdiAccountCircle:.
2. Select **My searches**.
3. On the **My searches** page, next to the saved search you want to share, click **More actions** :mdiDotsHorizontal: > **Share** :mdiShareVariant:. This generates a URL that you can share with other users.

> [!note]
> Users must have a valid Sitecore Content Hub user account to access a shared search.

To share a saved selection:

1. On the menu bar, click **Assets**.
2. On the **Assets** page, click the **Saved** tab.
3. Next to the saved selection you want to share, click **Actions** :mdiDotsHorizontal: > **Settings**.
4. In the dialog, click **Add users** and, in the **Add users** dialog, select the check box next to any user you want to add, and click **Add**.
5. Click **Save**.

> [!note]
> When you share a saved selection, security policies and permissions apply to the assets in the saved selection.