The CLI purge cancel command

Abstract

Reference of the xConnect DevEx CLI cancel command that stops data purge tasks.

The xConnect DevEx CLI plugin includes a cancel command. This command cancels the progress of a registered data purge task.

You can use the command as follows:

sitecore purge contacts cancel [options]

You can use the following options with the command:

Option

Required?

Default

Description

-c, --config

Yes

cwd

The path to the sitecore.json configuration file. A DevEx CLI standard option.

-n, --environment-name

Yes

'default'

The Sitecore environment to use. A DevEx CLI standard option.

--pti, --processing-task-id

Yes

The unique identifier of the ongoing data purge task.

-v, --verbose

No

Report additional diagnostic and performance data.

-t, --trace

No

Report additional diagnostic and performance data.

-?, -h, --help

No

Help for the xconnect purge cancel command.

Note

You can only cancel the task if it is in the Pending or In Progress state. Otherwise, the command returns an error. Use the status command to retrieve the current state of the task.