User access

Abstract

Guide to adding and removing Avtor users in Sitecore.

When someone starts Avtor for the first time, Avtor automatically adds them as a user. This simplifies managing user licenses in Avtor, since the process is automated.

You can also add Avtor users manually.

To add a user manually:

  1. Open the Manage Licenses dialog box and go the Users tab.

  2. Click Add User.

If there are no more available users in your licenses, Avtor shows the new user a dialog box explaining that you need to add more licenses or remove existing users before new users can be added, automatically or manually.

To remove a user:

  1. Open the Manage Licenses dialog box and go the Users tab.

  2. Next to the name of the user you want to remove, click the Remove icon (Remove icon).