---
title: "Delete a public app"
slug: "delete-a-public-app"
abstract: "How to delete a public Marketplace app."
---
# Delete a public app

If your organization created a public Marketplace app, an admin or owner of the organization can delete it.

When you delete a public app, it is immediately removed from the public Marketplace and is no longer available to discover or install. All organizations that currently use the app are immediately notified. The individual that [created](https://doc.sitecore.com/mp/en/developers/marketplace/register-a-public-app.html "Register a public app") the app is also notified via email. For existing installations, the app can still be used during a 30-day grace period. At the end of the grace period, the app is permanently deleted for all organizations.

> [!important]
> During the 30-day period, organizations that have already installed the app will continue to have full access to it. Ensure you have the necessary arrangements in place to support these customers during the transition.
>
> If this is a paid app, contact your customers about canceling their subscriptions.

> [!warning]
> This action is permanent and cannot be undone.

To delete a public app:

1. In the [Cloud Portal](https://portal.sitecorecloud.io/), click **App studio** > **Studio** > the app you want to delete > **More actions** :mdiDotsHorizontal: > **Delete**.
2. To confirm your choice, enter *delete*, then click **Delete**.