---
title: "Review and save a connection in Sitecore Personalize"
slug: "review-and-save-a-connection-in-sitecore-personalize"
abstract: "How to review and save a connection (Sitecore Personalize)."
---
# Review and save a connection in Sitecore Personalize

After you configure the request using a **GET** method or [configure the output references](https://doc.sitecore.com/personalize/en/users/sitecore-personalize/connecting-sitecore-personalize-to-an-external-system/connecting-sitecore-personalize-to-a-data-system-or-analytical-model/configure-output-references-for-a-connection-in-sitecore-personalize.html "Configure output references for a connection in Sitecore Personalize") for a connection that uses a **POST** or **PUT** method, you must review and save the connection setup. If you do not do this, none of the connection setup will be saved and you will have to start over creating a connection.

To review and save a connection in Sitecore Personalize:

1. On the **Review & Save** screen, review the connection setup. To return to a previous screen to edit setup details, click the relevant icon at the top of the screen.

    ![Reviewing and saving a connection.](https://doc.sitecore.com/api/markdown-image/personalize/en/users/sitecore-personalize/images/cdp_connect_review.png)

    > [!warning]
    > After you save, you cannot edit the connection. Review it before saving.

2. Click **Save**. You return to the **Connect** screen. The user can select the connection on the decision palette when editing a data system or analytical model on the decision canvas.