---
title: "Delete a brief"
slug: "delete-a-brief"
abstract: "How to delete a brief when it is no longer needed."
---
# Delete a brief

You can delete a brief when it is no longer needed. When you delete a brief, all the content it contains is deleted.

To delete a brief:

1. In the navigation menu, click **Strategy**. Then, in the left sidebar, select **Briefs**.
2. In the list of available briefs, click the brief you want to delete.
3. On the brief details page, at the top of the page, click the horizontal ellipsis icon :mdiDotsHorizontal: > :mdiTrashCanOutline: **Delete**.
4. In the confirmation dialog, click **Delete**.

    There is no recovery mechanism, so be sure you want to delete it.