---
title: "Manage agent visibility"
slug: "manage-agent-visibility"
abstract: "Learn how to manage access and visibility of an agent in Sitecore SitecoreAI."
---
# Manage agent visibility

Administrators can control who can view and use [prebuilt agents](https://doc.sitecore.com/sai/en/users/sitecoreai/working-with-agentic-studio/understanding-agents/understanding-agents.html#available-agents) as well as [standard agents](https://doc.sitecore.com/sai/en/users/sitecoreai/working-with-agentic-studio/understanding-agents/create-a-standard-agent.html "Create a standard agent") and [workflow agents](https://doc.sitecore.com/sai/en/users/sitecoreai/working-with-agentic-studio/understanding-agents/create-a-workflow-agent.html "Create a workflow agent") created in Agentic studio by changing their visibility settings. This lets administrators decide whether agents are available to all users or only to selected users.

> [!note]
> **Before you begin**
> Make sure you have a [Builder License](https://doc.sitecore.com/sai/en/users/sitecoreai/working-with-agentic-studio/agentic-studio-settings/manage-users.html#builder-license "Builder license").This license is required to manage the visibility and access to agents in Agentic studio.

To manage who can view and use an agent:

1. In the navigation menu, click **Agentic**.
2. In the left sidebar, click :mdiStarFourPointsBoxOutline: **Agents**.
3. On the **Agents** page, find the agent you want to manage access for.
4. Click the horizontal ellipsis icon :mdiDotsHorizontal: and select **Change visibility**.
5. In the **Change visibility** dialog, select one of the available options:
    - **Private** - only you can access the agent.
    - **Selected Users** - only users you choose can access the agent.
    - **Public** - anyone in the organization can access the agent.
6. If you select **Selected Users**, do the following:
    - In the **Collaborators** section, click **Add collaborators**.
    - Search for the user's email address, then click **Add**.

        Changes are saved automatically as you add new users.

7. Click **Save** to apply the updated visibility setting.

The visibility change takes effect immediately, and access to the agent is updated on the **Agents** page according to the selected option.

## Remove a user's access to an agent

Remove a user’s access when they no longer need permission to use the agent.

To remove a user:

1. In the navigation menu, click **Agentic**.
2. In the left sidebar, click :mdiCreationOutline:**Agents**.
3. On the **Agents** page, find the agent you want to manage access for.
4. Click the horizontal ellipsis icon :mdiDotsHorizontal: and select **Change visibility**.
5. In the **Change visibility** dialog, in the **Collaborators** section, click **Remove** next to the user’s email address.
6. In the confirmation message, click **OK**.
7. Close the dialog when you finish. Access updates take effect immediately.