Skip to main content

Unsubscribe contacts using the Google Contacts plugin

Abstract

Learn how to unsubscribe contacts using the Google Contacts plugin.

Sitecore Send lets you you to unsubscribe contacts from your email list using the Google Contacts plugin.

To unsubscribe contacts using the Google Contacts plugin:

  1. In the top navigation bar, hover your mouse over the Audience tab, and then click Email lists.

  2. Click the name of the email list from which you want to unsubscribe members.

  3. In the menu, click Perform bulk actions.

  4. On the Choose Bulk Action page, navigate to Unsubscribe List Members and click Select.

  5. In the pop-up dialog box that appears, click two_dots_icon.png to navigate to the Google Contacts plugin option and click Select.

  6. Click Connect your Google account and enter your Google credentials.

  7. Click Allow to complete the authentication step.

  8. On the Data selection tab, select how you want to import your subscribers' data:

    • No, import everything - import all the fields in your subscribers list.

    • Yes, I want to import from a list of filters - select which contact groups to import.

  9. On the Data Mapping tab, click each drop-down list and select the default Email field or any created custom field. If you want to map a specific column to a field, click the Map to drop-down list, select the field to use, and click Next.

    Note

    If you have not mapped all uploaded data to their corresponding fields, a pop-up dialog asks you to confirm that you want to ignore any unmapped columns. Click Ignore and continue.

  10. On the Notification tab, select if and how you want to be notified once the unsubscription process has been completed. Select Apply to all email lists if you want the unsubscription process to be applied to all your email lists simultaneously. Click Unsubscribe to start the process.

  11. A pop-up message indicates that the unsubscription operation has been successfully queued. To view a report of the operation, click Go there.

  12. Click View reports to see the details of when the unsubscription operation started or finished, how many members were unsubscribed.