The Workbox commands

Abstract

Learn to use and configure the Workbox.

Before you publish a content item on your website, commands in the Workbox let you preview, open, or compare different versions of an item, as well as approve or reject the content.

Some commands can be executed on many items at the same time, and only certain commands are shown for all items, while others appear depending on the workflow commands configured for the corresponding workflow state.

In the Workbox, in the Workflows section, you can configure the Workbox to only show specific workflows.

The following table describes the commands for each item in the Workbox:

Command

Description

Preview

Preview the item in a new window.

Open

Open the item in a new window in the Content Editor.

Approve

Approve the item and move it to the next workflow state.

When you approve the item, you are prompted to enter a comment. This text will be sent as a notification to the next reviewer.

Diff

Open the Compare Versions dialog box to display the difference between two versions of the same item.

Reject

Move the item to an earlier state in the workflow.

Deploy

Publish the item.

Approve with Test

Approve the item, move it to the next state in the workflow and launch an A/B test.

Approve without Test

Approve the item without performing an A/B test and move it to the next state in the workflow.

More

Show the editing history and details of the last workflow change made to the item.

The following table describes the commands in the Batch Operations toolbar:

Command

Description

Approve (all)

Approve a batch of preselected items and move them to the next workflow state.

Reject (all)

Reject a batch of preselected items and move them back to an earlier stage in the workflow.

Deploy (all)

Publish a batch of preselected items.

Approve with Test (all)

Approve a batch of preselected items and run an A/B test.

Approve without Test (all)

Approve a batch of preselected items without running an A/B test.