---
title: "Autosave, undo, and redo in Horizon"
slug: "autosave-undo-and-redo-in-horizon"
abstract: "The application saves your work automatically, and you can undo and redo changes on the current page."
---
# Autosave, undo, and redo in Horizon

The application saves your changes automatically every 2 seconds, or when you click away from the field that you are editing.

To undo your changes:

- In the toolbar, click **Undo** ![The Undo icon](https://doc.sitecore.com/api/markdown-image/xp/en/users/93/sitecore-experience-platform/images/Undo_icon.png) .

To reinstate your changes:

- In the toolbar, click **Redo** ![The Redo icon](https://doc.sitecore.com/api/markdown-image/xp/en/users/93/sitecore-experience-platform/images/Redo_icon.png) .

When you navigate away from a page (for example, to another page or to the Simulator or Insights), Undo and Redo are reset and you can no longer undo or redo changes to the page.