Reset the field values of an item
Reset the field values of a specific version of an item.
If you have edited the field values of an item and need to change the values back to, for example, the standard values of the item, you can reset field values.
The field values that you can reset to depend on the configuration of the item. For example, if the item is a clone, you can reset the values of the original item and not the standard values.
To reset the field values:
In the Content Editor or the Experience Editor, navigate to the item or page that you want to reset the field values for. Make sure that you select the relevant version and language of the item.
On the ribbon, on the Versions tab, in the Fields group, click Reset.
In the Reset Field Values dialog box, you can see the field values of the current item version in the left column. In the right column, you see the values that you can reset the fields to.
Select the check boxes next to the fields that you want to reset, and then click Reset.