Resend unopened campaigns
Whether you are creating a new campaign or editing an existing one, you can enable the option to resend your campaign to people who did not open it. You can also manually resend as a one-off.
Enable automatic resending for new campaigns
To enable automatic resending unopened campaigns:
-
Create a new campaign or open an existing draft campaign
-
On the Schedule Delivery page, scroll to the Resend campaign to non-openers section, and toggle the switch to On.
-
Specify the following:
- Resend campaign after - specify the amount of time that should pass before Sitecore Send resends the campaign.
- Campaign subject line - if you want a new subject line for the re-sent campaign, type it here. If you want to keep the original subject line for the resent campaign, leave this field empty.
- Campaign "from" name - specify the sender address for the resent campaign.
-
Click Next.
NoteOnce you have configured a campaign to be resent, the resend version appears under the original campaign in the campaign overview.
Edit settings for automatic resending
To edit the settings for automated scheduled resending:
- On the menu bar, click Campaigns > Regular.
- Find the campaign you want to resend, and click
to edit. - On Preview page, scroll down to the Delivery section, and below Automated Resending has been scheduled for this campaign, click Edit.
- Specify the following:
- Resend campaign after - specify the amount of time that should pass before Sitecore Send resends the campaign.
- Campaign subject line - if you want a new subject line for the re-sent campaign, type it here. If you want to keep the original subject line for the resent campaign, leave this field empty.
- Campaign "from" name - specify the sender address for the resent campaign.
- Click Next.
Resend a campaign manually
To send resend a campaign to non-openers manually:
- On the menu bar, click Campaigns > Regular.
- Find the sent campaign that you want to resend, click
and then click Duplicate for non-openers. - Your duplicated campaign appears at the top of your list of campaigns, with an automatically created email list that only contains the non-openers of the original campaign.
- If you want to make any adjustments, click
to edit, and make the desired adjustments like you would to any campaign. - On the Schedule Delivery page, select whether to send your campaign immediately or schedule it for a future time.
Cancel a scheduled non-opener campaign
To cancel a campaign that you have scheduled for non-openers:
- On the menu bar, click Campaigns > Regular.
- Find the campaign that you sent that has a non-opener campaign connected to it.
- Click on the clock icon
to view the non-opener campaign. - Click
and then select Unschedule.
If you have suggestions for improving this article, let us know!