Data mapping components

Current version: 4.0

This section provides technical details on the component types you use to configure synchronization processes in Data Exchange Framework (DEF). It includes descriptions of the components that DEF and its providers and connectors implement.

A component can belong to one of these groups:

  • Framework

  • Sitecore

  • SQL

  • xConnect

  • MongoDB

  • Salesforce

  • Dynamics

The default DEF installation includes the Framework, Sitecore, xConnect, SQL, and MongoDB components. You can add additional components by installing the following connectors, which can be downloaded from the Sitecore download page:

  • Connect for Salesforce

  • Connect for Microsoft Dynamics 365.

The data mapping component types described in this section are:

Do you have some feedback for us?

If you have suggestions for improving this article,