Delete a taxonomy
When a taxonomy is no longer needed, you can delete it as long as it is not being used by a content type. This removes the taxonomy and all associated taxonomy values.
To delete a taxonomy:
- On the menu bar, click Content model > Taxonomies.
- On the Taxonomies page, next to the taxonomy you want to delete, click More actions
> Delete. - Confirm the deletion.
Note
You can also delete a taxonomy from the taxonomy details page by clicking More actions
> Delete.
If you have suggestions for improving this article, let us know!