Skip to main content

Manage the access of a team member

Abstract

Describes how to change or remove the access of a team member.

In the Sitecore Cloud Portal, an organization admin can change the organization and app access of a team member.

To update the organization access of a team member:

  1. In the Sitecore Cloud Portal, on the menu bar, click Admin.

  2. On the Team members page, for the team member that you want to update access for, click the Actions menu actions-menu-horizontal-icon.png and then click View details.

  3. On the Details page, in the Organization access drop-down menu, click the level of access that you want this member to have.

    Organization access

    Description

    Admin

    Has access to all the applications that your organization deploys in the Sitecore Cloud Portal.

    Can invite team members and specify the access level that they have.

    User

    Only has access to the applications that an admin assigns them to.

You can modify a team member's access to certain apps by updating their app access.

Note

The app access list is only visible when the team member has organization user access. A team member with organization admin access has admin access to all apps in the organization.

To update the app access of a team member:

  1. In the Sitecore Cloud Portal, on the menu bar, click Admin.

  2. On the Team members page, for the team member that you want to update access for, click the Actions menu actions-menu-horizontal-icon.png and then click View details.

  3. On the Details page, in the App access list, locate the app that you want to change access for.

  4. In the drop-down menu of the app, click the level of access that you want this member to have.

    The access page of a team member.

You can remove the access of a team member, permanently deleting them from the organization.

To remove access:

  1. In the Sitecore Cloud Portal, on the menu bar, click Admin.

  2. On the Team members page, for the team member that you want to remove, click the Actions menu actions-menu-horizontal-icon.png and then click Remove access.

  3. In the Remove access dialog box, click Remove.