1. Manage content types

Delete a content type

You can delete a content type when it is no longer needed.

Important

You cannot delete a content type if items of that type exist. Unpublish and delete all such items before attempting to delete the type.

To delete a content type:

  1. On the menu bar, click Content model > Content types.
  2. On the Content types page, next to the content type you want to delete, click More actions More actions icon > Delete.
  3. Click Delete to confirm the deletion.
Note

You can also delete a content type from the content type details page by clicking More actions More Actions icon > Delete.

If you have suggestions for improving this article, let us know!