Edit or delete a content version
You edit the content item just as you normally would but then have the option to save your changes to the current version or to a new version of the content item. You can also delete a specific version of the content item from the version history.
To edit a content version:
- On the menu bar, click Content > Search.
- On the Search page, search for and select a content item.
- On the content item details page, click in a field to edit or add text.
- For rich-text fields, use the editing toolbar to format text and insert assets or media.
- Do one of the following:
- Click Save to save the revisions to the open version.
- Click Save as new version to save the revisions to a new version.
To delete a content version:
- On the menu bar, click Content > Search.
- On the Search page, search for and select a content item.
- On the content item details page, click More actions > Version History.
- In the Version history dialog box, next to the version you want to delete, click Delete .
If you have suggestions for improving this article, let us know!