Save a revision as new version
You can save a content item revision as a new version. By doing this, you create a version history that enables you to restore a specific version or compare selected versions.
To save a revision as a new version:
- On the menu bar, click Content > Search.
- On the Search page, search for and select a content item.
- On the content item details page, click in a field to edit or add text.
- For rich-text fields, use the editing toolbar to format text and insert assets or media.
- Click Save as new version to save the revisions to a new version.
If you have suggestions for improving this article, let us know!