Archive assets

When an asset reaches the end of its life cycle, you can archive it. You can archive assets either one at a time or as a group. You can restore archived assets at any time. You can archive assets either one at a time or as a group. When you archive an asset, the original file and its non-essential renditions are moved into the cold tier blob.

Important

You can only archive Approved assets.

Archive a single asset

To archive a single asset:

  1. On the menu bar, click Assets.

  2. On the Assets page, click the asset you want to archive.

  3. On the asset details page, click More actions > Archive .

  4. On the Archive dialog, click OK.

Archive multiple assets

To archive multiple assets:

  1. On the menu bar, click Assets.

  2. On the Assets page, select the assets you want to archive.

  3. Click Show all items more actions icon > Archive archive icon.

  4. On the Archive dialog, click OK.

Note

The non-essential renditions of archived assets are automatically deleted after a pre-configured number of days, set to 30 by default.

Do you have some feedback for us?

If you have suggestions for improving this article,