Reset a user password
Note
To configure Content Hub, you must either be a superuser or have the necessary permissions granted to you through user group policies.
When a user is created or they forget their password, you must reset their password so that they receive an email with a link to create a new one.
Important
To reset a user’s password, their email address must be verified first. If it’s not, the reset action will fail.
To reset a user password:
- On the menu bar, click Manage .
- On the Manage page, click Users.
- Next to the user you want, click View details .
- On the user detail page, click Reset password.
Note
A reset password email is valid for one day.
If you have suggestions for improving this article, let us know!