Configure maintenance settings
You can configure maintenance settings related to the archival and deletion of assets, including the following:
- ArchivedAssetsCleaner - number of days after which non-essential renditions of archived assets are deleted.
- TrashCleaner - number of days after which items in the trash are permanently deleted.
Note
To configure Sitecore Content Hub, you must either be a superuser or have the necessary permissions granted to you through user group policies.
Note
The default value for both settings is 30.
To configure these settings:
- On the menu bar, click Manage .
- On the Manage page, click Settings.
- On the Settings page, select ArchivedAssetsCleaner or TrashCleaner.
- Set Retention period (days) to a numerical value between 1 and 999.
- Click Save.
If you have suggestions for improving this article, let us know!