Manage saved selections

Sitecore Content Hub lets you select one or more assets to work with at the same time. After selecting assets, you can save your selection in case you need to quickly select those items again. If you want to share assets with other users, a saved selection is an efficient way to do so.

Create a selection

To create a selection:

  1. On the menu bar, click Assets.

  2. On the Assets page, on the Saved tab, click New selection.

  3. In the New selection dialog, in the Name field, define a name for the selection.

  4. Optionally, you can choose to share this selection with a user or user group.

  5. Click Save.

Note

When you share a saved selection, security policies and permissions apply to the assets in the saved selection.

Add assets to a selection

To add assets to a selection:

  1. On the menu bar, click Assets.

  2. On the Assets page, select the assets you want to include in the selection.

  3. On the menu bar, click Add to saved selection .

  4. In the Add to saved selection dialog, do one of the following:

    • select the check boxes next to the saved selections you want to add the assets to.

    • click New selection, define a name for it and then click Save.

  5. Click Save.

View saved selections

To view saved selections:

  1. On the menu bar, click Profile and settings Profile and Settings icon and then click My selections .

  2. To view the details page of a saved selection, click the selection name.

Do you have some feedback for us?

If you have suggestions for improving this article,